How do I delete/shutdown a community?

You can easily shut down a community that you no longer need or was simply used for testing purposes in four simple steps:

  1. On your communities main page under the community photo click the "Edit Community Link"

  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the edit community page and under the "Update Community" button you can click the words "shutdown the community":

  3. You will then be asked to confirm that you want to shutdown the community and be given the chance to provide a reason: 

  4. Click the "Shut Down Community" button, and you are done!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us